1911 Forums : 1911Talk banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
i have been takeing my kids hunting with me and the wife for a couple of years now that they are old enough to handle a full sized rifle without a problem for them..

we started them out by takeing them hunting with us when they where little and went from there ..

my youngest one tell me now that she does not belive in hunting anymore.but stills goes out with us to target shoot and trap shooting with her grandma and mom and sister ,,

she enjoys that very much she says like to trap shoot a lot more and regular shooting things that we do as a group

i am the trap machince guy i load the trap with clay targets and shoot them out over the field where we use for there trap and skeet pratice

i can not hit the boardside of a barn with a bird in the air and two barrel trap shotgun with me standing right next to and the barrel againest the barn sides :rofl:
and belive me there is a lot of money bet on me when we going a group that they think that i can hit a bird in the air that they seam to think it funny that i can hit a moveing target with a scope rifle but can not hit a little clay bird when it moveing

she and i had a talk a couple of weeks ago about the next year hunting spot that i wanted to try to see if the bucks would be there in the fall hunt season

she told me that she felt that hunting was not for her anymore and she would she help with cleaning and butching of the deer or elk that we take as a family group ..

i have allways told my girls that if did not want to do something they did not have to do it..

that when she told that she did like not to carry the 1911 pistol with her in the field instead could she go over to a revolver like here grandma has in my other post ..