1911 Forums : 1911Talk banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
I need a vacation
1,301 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
With the certainty of an anti-gun Congress,what are you going to buy? If nothing,why not?

I myself plan on getting more AK and AR mags, and another AR receiver. I can buy other parts and ammo as funds allow. If I write off all my ammo purchases as "pest control" I wonder if they'd catch that in an audit...

Anyway I'm not all gloom and doom about this and I'm not about to get gouged over panic buying,but I believe it may be wise to "get while the gettin's good".

·
Premium Member
1,473 Posts
I am pat for me on arms, mags, & carry gear.
I just bought 8500 rds of bullets to reload & powder & primers to go w/ it.

I have been saving brass for several yrs. I have enough brass to last me until I pass what is still loadable to those who attend my funeral.

I will buy spring kits for mags & loading components.

I am starting to load more 38/357 stuff. That will be the last to be banned.
Jeff got my revolver carry gear in GOOD shape.

·
Premium Member
1,367 Posts
Well, I got eyes on a 629, I hope to pick up the first of the week. I also have a Kel-Tec on layaway, but my plans are a couple of collapsible stocks for ARs, some more 30 round mags, and would love to get ahold of an AK and a few magazines for it. Those will be the first to get nailed. I agree with LT, revolvers are fairly safe.

·
Premium Member
751 Posts
I am going to get some more AR mags and some hi cap Para mags. Got plenty of M-1-A mags already as well as Browning HP mags. Also, I will be buying bullets and primers. Mirando

·
Registered
83 Posts
I have purchased over 5000 rounds in the last 2 weeks. 3000 9mm, 1000 .45,1000 .40 and a couple hundred rounds of .308.
I also put an AR on layaway. Picking up the AR Fri next week. I havent been able to find any AR mags here locally.

·
Registered
25 Posts