1911 Forums : 1911Talk banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
88 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just recently picked up several thosand round cases from J&G Sales, Prescott, AZ. Price break gets you down to $15.00-$16.00 per 50 cnt box. Here in Arizona we are paying $20.00 per 50 cnt box of the cheap stuff. in local gun shops. You can by Walmart Winchester white box the cheapest, but the ammo is very dirty, and you are sometimes triple cleaning your pistols. I have been shooting the Seller & Belliot for over ten years, and find it to be one of the best 45 acp 230 grain hard ball ammo out there. It's clean, shoots well, and never a jam issue. It's not of match grade quality, but I would put it up against most match grade ammo manufactures in reliability & tight group results. Thanks for your intrest. Happy holiday's to all, capttom.:wavey::flag::flag:

·
Premium Member
932 Posts
I agree. Been using it for 5 years. Never a problem.

·
1911auto Supporters
340 Posts
interesting observation

I agree WWB isn't the cleanest in the world and I've found Federal American Eagle to be one of the dirtiest (not as bad as WOLF though)

maybe the S&B i shot was manufactured years ago and the newer stuff is cleaner, cause it wasn't very clean.

It was fine ammo though, and nothing would stop me from buying it if on sale.

side note, from what I've read, Winchester contracts S&B to make some of their ammo.
I'm told that any WWB that doesn't have the "made in USA" logo is S&B

of the half dozen or more different factory ammos I've shot, cheap ole Blazer and Blazer Brass is the cleanest

BTW, Natchez has Blazer on sale right now for $12.99 box

..L.T.A.

·
Registered
88 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Winchester White Box, S+B subcontract