1911 Forums : 1911Talk banner
1 - 20 of 49 Posts

·
1911auto Supporters
135 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
It is with great excitement that I announce my Fusion Scout Custom 10mm Elite order was placed this week. I was a little nervous purchasing a pistol from someone I do not know and without seeing it however there is such good feedback about these firearms I had to take a leap of faith. I will certainly post progress updates and range reports as we go along.:wavey:

·
1911auto Supporters
135 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Can't go wrong with a Fusion

I am trusting you are correct. I have been shooting a custom Delta Elite since 1988 and believe the 10mmACP is the best 1911 that pistol has ever been chambered for. I know folks will disagree. All I have read about Bob Serva implies he also believed in the 10mm by bringing it to the Dan Wesson line of firearms. His reputation caused me to believe that he could build a custom 10mm for me that would be superior to Kimber, CZ-DW or my beloved Colt. I have never been a fan of the Glock trigger pull and the model 20 was too fat for my hand in 10mm. I am very excited, as said before, beliving I will receive a truly remarkable pistol that my friends on the range will simply go WOW over. I hope an accuracy test will give me a "one hole" firearm that will produce further WOW. I'll share pics as the project develops.
Frank:gun1:

·
Registered
81 Posts
I just got back from the range today after shooting another 250 rounds through my Fusion Long-Slide Traditional Hunter 10mm. I had a person come over and ask about it. I don't know if it was the single jagged hole in my target or the way the gun looks. This guy was shooting very well too so I assume it was the looks of the gun.

·
1911auto Supporters
135 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·