1911 Forums : 1911Talk banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
First I would like to thank Bob for his patience and service. I finally fired the first round through my 10mm longslide hunter last evening and the gun met or exceeded every expectation I had. I shot reloads strait from the Speer #14 manual (165g jhp 14.5g AA9) and was surprised by the light recoil when compared to a .357 I also own, very managable. I was also surprised by how far this gun ejects brass! (now I have to build a backstop so I can retreive them ;-).

I am a novice and purchased the kit so that I would be more familiar with the internals. Assembly and minor smithing was simple and I also parkerized it myself. While I have very limited experience with autoloaders (other than the goverment model from my Navy days) I can easily say this is the finest gun I have had the pleasure shooting. It was purchased as a trail gun when hunting for big game (archery or rifle) and I also intend to take deer with it.

Thanks Bob, it has been a pleasure...

·
Premium Member
751 Posts
10 mm hunter

Bob built one for me and they are super guns. Mine is very accurate and I hope to take an Elk with it if I ever get drawn for a tag, Mirando :flag:

·
Premium Member
1,265 Posts
Very nice job, Glad you enjoyed building a Fusion Hunter!!:smile::smile:
Keep us posted on the range results.
Thank you for your post!!
:smile::smile::smile:

·
Registered
239 Posts
yes!!

First I would like to thank Bob for his patience and service. I finally fired the first round through my 10mm longslide hunter last evening and the gun met or exceeded every expectation I had. I shot reloads strait from the Speer #14 manual (165g jhp 14.5g AA9) and was surprised by the light recoil when compared to a .357 I also own, very managable. I was also surprised by how far this gun ejects brass! (now I have to build a backstop so I can retreive them ;-).