1911 Forums : 1911Talk banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
747 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all. I'm very interested in getting a decent 9mm for range use based on the relatively inexpensive cost of 9mm ammo. I have a Taurus Millenium Pro in 9mm, but it isn't a great range gun (double action only, small, light weight, etc.). I love the look of the 92fs and its legendary reliability. I also like the size of the gun. I have no shooting experience with them though. I'm wondering how accurate they are. Let me know if you think it would make a good "range gun." I'm also interested in any first-hand experience with a CZ Tactical Sport. I'm assuming they are a blast, but again, no experience with them. Let me know what you guys think regarding these two guns. Thanks.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Well, I have no experience with the CZ Tactical Sport, but I do have a CZ 75B SA which is the single action only version of the 75B.

It has been almost 400 rounds (390) since it has had a malfunction of any kind with a total of 700 rounds thru it. I think the “kinks” have been worked out of it and it is proving to be a reliable and accurate gun on the range. I am getting 3” groups at 10 yards from a standing modified weaver stance, and I am not the best shot around. I also have a .22 cal conversion for it which makes range time even less expensive.

In general the CZ has a good reputation for reliability and accuracy at an affordable price.

·
I need a vacation
1,301 Posts
I may be biased,because my first handgun was a Beretta 92. I've still got it,and I've shot the heck out of it. I love this pistol,it's an Indianapolis PF trade-in actually,so it's got a lot of miles on it. This gun has never jammed,ever. Not once. The only problem I had was when the trigger spring broke,but I replaced it with the Wolff conversion and it has kept on truckin'.

CZ may be equally as good,but I vote Beretta.

·
Registered
747 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·