Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there,

I'm a 34 year-old married father of a new baby girl and I live in Portland Oregon. I work as a graphic designer for an ad agency. I am fairly new to gun-ownership and the whole "scene" or whatever it's called and I am just curious to know if I am unusual in the sense that I have a creative profession and am not a strict Republican. Basically, I'd like to know if, from your experience, gun-owners are stereotyped as being blue-collar conservatives. Is there a lot of diversity among gun owners? I imagine there must be since so many Americans own guns. Again, I'm just curious. THANKS!

·
Old Sheepdog
1,235 Posts
I was a Dem for 20+ yrs until I got into handguns. (Bought my first handgun when I was 37 yrs old) Now I am a Republican due to what MY priorities are. Yes, I am a one dimensional voter. 2cnd amen. is what I vote for. I work everyday, so I can afford health insur. I work everyday so I can afford (though I don't like to) to pay higher taxes. I can deal with almost anything either side if the isle throws at me EXCEPT taking away my guns and freedom. All of the present Dem prez candidates scare the h$ll out of me. Not entirely thrilled with any of the Repub candidates either, but they're closer to what I value.

Getting down off my soapbox now. Flame away. Tracy

·
Registered
207 Posts
I am a southern CA surfer and High School Teacher. I also work in the Technology field.

Guns are my right as an American. No one will take my guns as my father went to war three times to defeat tyranny as a US Marine. I don't much care what people think of me and my stand on issues and believe me in the teaching profession there are many that say I should not be allowed a gun at all.