Hello everyone! Thoughts on the 9x25 Dillon?

Discussion in 'Fusion Firearms' started by bigscotthazen, May 23, 2009.

1. bigscotthazen

bigscotthazen New Member

Hi everyone, I am new to post, but have been reading for awhile. I have three 1911's, Kimber Tactical Custom II in .45, and two Dan Wessons PM7 and CBOB in 10mm. I am thinking of a long range medium game hunter and target gun. I have been looking at Bobs work with longslides and was wondering about that 9x25 Dillon that DoubleTap sells. Any ideas? I am thinking black frame with tactical rail and scope mount in ion bond, stainless accents and slide with two barrels in 9x25 Dillon and 10mm. Thoughts and opinions welcome.
  2. tsp45acp

tsp45acp Old Sheepdog Forum Supporter

First----Welcome to the forum.

Call Bob & Dale. They can answer all your questions. I think a longslide in 9X25 would work great. Little recoil & tons of velocity. Tracy
  3. Threechevrons

Threechevrons New Member

I for one, would love to see that build.
    :notworthy:

Why would you want 2 barrels? Preference for the 10?
  4. bigscotthazen

bigscotthazen New Member

I have been collecting 10mms since I first obtained my permit 17 years ago. My first was a sweet S&W 1026 that was stolen last summer along with a pair of Glocks (20&29) among others (10 guns in all). I am buying back my collection as money permits. I currently have a Glock 29, S&W 610 4" barrel and the previously mentioned Wessons in 10mm. I reload for it and was thinking of a 6" longslide in 10mm for hunting. I like the looks of the Kimber CDP but own a Kimber and don't think they are worth the extra cost over the Dan Wesson or S&W 1911's (I miss my DK1911). I would love to try a custom 1911 next.
  5. bigscotthazen

bigscotthazen New Member

Oh and thanks for the welcome Tracy, its great to read the conversations you guys have here. Very nice to see the opinions voiced and discussed without the juvenile retorts that I see on other post sites. Scott
  6. Jingles