Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hello everyone! Thoughts on the 9x25 Dillon?

Hi everyone, I am new to post, but have been reading for awhile. I have three 1911's, Kimber Tactical Custom II in .45, and two Dan Wessons PM7 and CBOB in 10mm. I am thinking of a long range medium game hunter and target gun. I have been looking at Bobs work with longslides and was wondering about that 9x25 Dillon that DoubleTap sells. Any ideas? I am thinking black frame with tactical rail and scope mount in ion bond, stainless accents and slide with two barrels in 9x25 Dillon and 10mm. Thoughts and opinions welcome.

First----Welcome to the forum.

Call Bob & Dale. They can answer all your questions. I think a longslide in 9X25 would work great. Little recoil & tons of velocity. Tracy
    Tracy # 73
    1988 Colt Delta Elite Blued
    2001 Colt LTW SS Commander XSE
    2003 Colt Gunsite SS w/Trijicon Nite Sites
    1995 Colt Special Combat ( carry version---Blued w/nite sites) Wife's gun
    1998 SA Longslide comped bbl-45 Super/45-08 Armco
    1997 SA V-10 Wife's gun
    04/98 Lee Pro 1000
    2009 DoubleStar AR-15 (1/9twist)
    2013 Road Glide Ultra

I for one, would love to see that build.

Why would you want 2 barrels? Preference for the 10?
    Words can be as lethal as bullets; Choose them carefully, Aim them well and use them sparingly.

I have been collecting 10mms since I first obtained my permit 17 years ago. My first was a sweet S&W 1026 that was stolen last summer along with a pair of Glocks (20&29) among others (10 guns in all). I am buying back my collection as money permits. I currently have a Glock 29, S&W 610 4" barrel and the previously mentioned Wessons in 10mm. I reload for it and was thinking of a 6" longslide in 10mm for hunting. I like the looks of the Kimber CDP but own a Kimber and don't think they are worth the extra cost over the Dan Wesson or S&W 1911's (I miss my DK1911). I would love to try a custom 1911 next.